Guide FeedbackSuggest a LinkContact Us
This is the "Public Health Journals" page of the "Public Health Journals at DoH Corporate" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public Health Journals at DoH Corporate  

Last Updated: Jul 6, 2014 URL: http://health.wa.gov.au.campusguides.com/phjournals Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Public Health Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Journals A-Z

To search for a particular journal title use the box below: 

Public Health Journal Titles

This is a selection of journals available via the Library Service.  Please use the "Journals A-Z box" above to search for titles not listed.   To conduct a more comprehensive search please use the database resources listed in the right hand column
 

Journal Databases & Journal Collections

For a complete list of the Journal Databases & Journal Collections that the Library subscribes to please use this link

PubMed Public Health Search Filters

  • PHC Search Filter
    The PHC Search Filter developed by the Public Health Care Research & Information Service (PHCRIS) and Flinders University, provides quick and easy access to primary health care literature using real-time searches of the PubMed database. It allows researchers to use topic searches around a particular health care topic or concept; currently the search filter has 12 topic searches
  • Health Services Research (HSR) Queries
    This search finds citations that correspond to specific health services research categories such as appropriateness, outcomes assessment, costs and quality improvement

Open Access Databases/Journal Collections/Web Portals

  • Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
    A 'one-stop info-shop' that aims to contribute to 'closing the gap' in health between Indigenous and other Australians by providing the evidence base to inform practice and policy in Indigenous health. Kurongkurl Katitjin, Centre for Indigenous Australian Education and Research, Edith Cowan University
  • PubMed
    US National Library of Medicine. Now with linked full text, where available, from the DoH, NMAHS, and WACHS holdings
  • PMC (PubMed Central)
    PMC is a subset of PubMed that provides full-text access to an archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
  • PubChem
    There are three PubChem Databases: PubChem Substance Database; PubChem Compound Database & the PubChem BioAssay Database. US National Library for Medicine
  • Toxnet
    Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases ; US National Library for Medicine
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip